EXECUTIVE BOARD:

PRESIDENT: Sue Barre

mainemmeapresident@gmail.com

(207) 859-0105

PRESIDENT-ELECT: Benjamin Potvin

mainemmeapresidentelect@gmail.com

(207)450-3871

IMMEDIATE-PAST PRESIDENT: Pamela Kinsey

mainemmeapastpresident@gmail.com

(207) 473-7859

SECRETARY: Joshua Bosse

mainemmeasecretary@gmail.com

W:   207-935-2401      C:  207-436-0284

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: Beth Labrie

mainemmeaexecdirector@gmail.com

(207)754-5426

MEMBERSHIP CHAIR: Sam Moore-Young

(207)224-7349

TREASURER: Andy Forster

mainemmeatreasurer@gmail.com

GENERAL MUSIC PK-5: Catherine Newell

 mainemmeagmpk5vp@gmail.com

GENERAL MUSIC 6-12: Lauren Murphy

mainemmeagm612vp@gmail.com

(207) 286-4212

ORCHESTRA VP: Jen Nash

mainemmeaorchestravp@gmail.com

CHORUS VP: Dennis Boyd Jr.

mainemmeachoralvp@gmail.com

(207) 478-4190

BAND VP: Chris White

mainemmeabandvp@gmail.com

JAZZ VP: Mike Sakash

mainemmeajazzvp@gmail.com

DISTRICT CHAIRS 

DISTRICT 1: Allen Thomas

mmeadistrict1@gmail.com

(207) 929-3840

District 1 website

DISTRICT 2: Audrey Cabral/ Dennis Boyd

mainemmeachoralvp@gmail.com

cabraa@portlandschools.org

(207)284-8646

District 2 website

DISTRICT 3: Peter Stuart

peter_stuart@msad40.org

(207)832-5389 ext. 132

(207)542-0668

District 3 website

DISTRICT 4: Annie Nixon

mainemmead4@gmail.com

(207) 923-4335 

District 4 website

DISTRICT 5: Becky Mallory

mainemmeadistrict5@gmail.com

District 5 website

DISTRICT 6: Marlena Ford

mainemmeadistrictvi@gmail.com

District 6 website

DISTRICT 7: Jon Simonoff

mainemmeadistrict7@gmail.com

(207)399-2218

District 7 website

APPOINTED BOARD MEMBERS:

COLLEGIATE CHAPTER AND TRI-M CHAIR: Laura Artesani

laura.artesani@maine.edu

(S) (207) 581-1745 (H) (207) 866-037


MUSIC TEACHER EDUCATION CHAIR:  Philip Edelman

philip.edelman@maine.edu 

ALL-STATE B.O.C. FESTIVAL CHAIR: Kristen Thomas

MaineAllState@gmail.com

ALL-STATE B.O.C. FORMS & FINANCES: Kristen Thomas

MaineAllState@gmail.com

ALL-STATE B.O.C. AUDITIONS SCHEDULE & RESULTS:

Brian Hutchinson

mainemmeaauditionschair@gmail.com

ALL-STATE B.O.C. AUDITIONS SITES & ADJUDICATORS:

Brian Hutchinson

mainemmeaauditionschair@gmail.com

ADVOCACY CHAIR: Brittany Elwell

belwell@rsu23.org

EDITOR: Heidi Anderson

mainemmeaeditor@gmail.com

STATE WEBMASTER: Adam W. Metzler

mainemmeawebmaster@gmail.com

(207) 619-0369

www.mainemmea.org

RETIRED MEMBERS CHAIR: Mary Canning

mgcanning@gmail.com

(207)924-3586

CONFERENCE CHAIR: Nancy Cash-Cobb

mainemmeaconference@gmail.com

(207) 926-3171 / (207) 892-1840

NON-BOARD SPECIAL STATE APPOINTMENTS:

ALL-STATE CHORUS SATB MANAGER: Ashley Albert

aalbert@brunswick.k12.me.us

ALL-STATE ORCHESTRA MANAGER: Linda Vaillancourt

lvaillancourt@nya.org

(207)782-1489

ALL-STATE BAND MANAGER: Kyle Smith

smithk@westbrookschools.org

ALL-STATE SSAA MANAGER:  Rebecca DeWan

maineallstatessaa@gmail.com

ALL-STATE JAZZ AUDITIONS CHAIR: Craig Skeffington

skefficr@maine.rr.com

(207)767-3266 ext. 233

VOCAL JAZZ CHAIR: Matt Waite

mwaite@millinocketschools.org
 

INSTRUMENTAL JAZZ CHAIR: Craig Skeffington

skefficr@maine.rr.com

NATIONAL APPOINTMENTS:

NAfME JAZZ COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVE (EASTERN DIVISION):

Craig Skeffington

skefficr@maine.rr.com

Music Education Journal (MEJ) Associate Editor (2016-2022):

Michele Kaschub

mkaschub@maine.edu